Subscribe to: Newsletter      Comments      News

MTN Radio Awards Winners

Posted by radio On April - 17 - 2013

2013 MTN Radio Awards Winners

Afternoon Drive Presenter (Gautrain)

Campus Nolz v d Merwe – TUKS FM
Community Siphila Ngomusa – Radio Khwezi
PBS Ba2cada Leine – Lesedi FM
Commercial David O’Sullivan – Talk Radio 702


Afternoon Drive Show (Doritos)

Campus The Drive on MFM 92.6 – MFM 92.6
Community Vuurvas – Radio Tygerberg
PBS Sibonakaliso – Ukhozi FM
Commercial The Fresh Drive – 5FM


Breakfast Presenter (McDonalds)

Campus Alex Caige – TUKS FM
Community Makhosi Maphumulo – Radio Khwezi
PBS Zaid Bhoola – Lotus FM
Commercial Daron Mann – Algoa FM


Breakfast Show (City Lodge)

Campus Bang-Bang Breakfast – TUKS FM
Community Sabahul Muslim – Radio Islam
PBS Vuka Msanzi – Ukhozi FM
Commercial 180 with Bob -Kaya FM 95.9


Business and Finance Show (Business Connexion)

The Money Show – Talk Radio 702 and 567 Cape Talk


Community Presenter (MDDA)

Thabo Mdluli – Impact Radio 103FM


Community Project (United Stations)

Campus Yes We Can – MFM 92.6
Community Five Cents Project – Radio Tygerberg
Commercial Car Seats Campaign – 94.7 Highveld Stereo


Content Producer

Community & Campus Yusuf Moosagie – Radio Islam
PBS Keabetswe Essence Moumakwe – Motsweding FM
Commercial Bruce Hong – 567 Cape Talk


Daytime Show (BP Ultimate)

Campus New Music Space – PUKFm 93.6
Community Sivubela Isizwe – Inanda 88.4fm
PBS SJL Radio – Umhlobo Wenene FM
Commercial The Workzone with Barney Simon – Jacaranda FM 94.2


Drama Programme

Community Lappiesmous – Radio Tygerberg
PBS Mina ha Mina – Munghana Lonene FM


Music Show

Campus Top 30 – James Nevin – TUKS FM
Community Ingcwenga Yokholo – Soshanguve Community Radio
PBS Sigiya Ngengoma – Ukhozi FM
Commerical Top 30 with Wayne Hart – Algoa FM


My Station – Listener’s Choice

Most Votes Umhlobo Wenene FM
Most Loyal Listeners Radio Pretoria


News and Actuality Presenter

Community and Campus Nothile Zwane – Radio Khwezi
PBS Ashraf Garda – SAfm
Commercial John Perlman – Kaya FM 95.9


News and Actuality Producer

Community and Campus Percy Lamani – KQFM 97.0
PBS Mia Malan and Darren Taylor – RSG
Commercial Deryn Plutsick and Thabisile Mbete – Talk Radio 702


News and Actuality Show

Community Sakha Isizwe – Radio Khwezi
PBS Newsbreak – LOTUS FM
Commercial METRO FM Talk – METRO FM


News Bulletin Reader

Campus Sydney King – TUKS FM
Community Zithobile Mthandeki – Radio Zibonele 98.2 FM
PBS Nokwazi Mbhele – Ukhozi FM
Commercial Bobby Brown – 567 Cape Talk


Night Time Show

Campus The Solid State – TUKS FM
Community The Late Night Ride – Bay FM 107.9
PBS One Night Stand With the King – Radio 2000
Commercial Home with Mapaseka Mokwele – Kaya FM 95.9


On-Air Packaging

Community & Campus Bok Radio 98.9FM
PBS Munghana Lonene FM
Commercial Good Hope FM


Programme Innovation

Ukhozi Meets Community Radio – Ukhozi FM


Promotions Stunt / Event (Mann Made Media)

Community Selwyn Segal Radiothon – 101.9 Chai FM
Commercial Ushaka Marine World Treasure Hunt – East Coast Radio
Radio Documentary Ubikhazi / Cattle Dowry – Ikwekwezi FM
Sports Commentator Sabelo Zulu – Ligwalagwala FM


Sports Show (EXP)

Community & Campus The Sports Network – UJFM 95.4
PBS Sports Special – SAfm
Commercial 083 Sports @ 6 – METRO FM


Traffic Presenter (Gautrain)

Jadene Tager – Talk Radio 702


Weekend Radio Show

Campus Worship with David – PUKFm 93.6
Community CenterStage – Impact Radio 103FM
PBS Intune SAfm
Commercial 5FM Top 40


Bright Stars Club (Nampak/Bevcan)

Seema Diahnan East Coast Radio
Nick Efstathiou OFM
Tshepo Makhubela VOW FM
Rayhaanah Omar Radio Islam
Nonala Tose Umhlobo Wenene FM


Hall of Fame

Jeremy Mansfield Retired Breakfast Show Host
Khotso Nkhatho Executive Producer of Drama at Lesedi FM
David Ramekosi Radio Pulpit Producer and Presenter
Terry Volkwyn CEO Primedia Broadcasting
Safee Siddiqi (posthumous) Presenter on Lotus FM
Zwelakhe Sisulu (posthumous) Former CEO of the SABC


Lifetime Achievement

Koos Radebe


Station of the Year

Campus TUKS FM
Community Radio Khwezi
PBS Ukhozi FM
Commercial Kaya FM 95.9


Did you like this? Share it:

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Liberty Radio Awards winners announced

The top performers of the South African Radio industry were acknowledged at the Liberty Radio Awards gala banquet in Sandton […]

Industry greats #TakeCharge at this year’s sold-out East Coast Radio GIBS Business Breakfast

The power packed line-up saw four of South Africa’s business leaders as keynote speakers who shared their knowledgeable experiences in […]

Liberty Radio Awards My Station Finalists Announced

Listeners voting for their favourite stations in the 2019 Liberty Radio Awards My Station category closed at midnight on Tuesday […]

Phat Joe takes over Radio 2000 Breakfast Show

Radio 2000 has announced a few changes to its line-up, in order to remain competitive and relevant to audiences across […]