Subscribe to: Newsletter      Comments      News

Late last year [December 2012], RAMS figures by South African Audience Research Foundation [SAARF] charted a significant change for some […]

[By: Kagiso Mnisi] Part 1 Popular philosophy has been churning the phenomenon of Soft Power quite frequently in the past […]

[By: Boitumelo Mmakou]   Currently, radio stations have to compete not only amongst themselves but with the evolution of the […]

Joint chairpersons of Cape Town Radio (Pty) Ltd, Anant Singh and Dr Ernest Messina announced that the company’s brand new […]

[By Kgomotso Moncho]   Tuks FM won the 2012 MTN Radio award for community radio of the year, and this […]

[By: Kagiso Mnisi] Radio 2000 now has an internet-only transmission whose purpose is to cast special events and sports coverage. […]

[By: Kagiso Mnisi]   Business shows on radio usually bear the mark of market trends, money advice, socio-economic climate and […]

[Issued by: Ligwalagwala FM] Ligwalagwala FM ushers 2013 with its yearly and powerful back to school campaign, 100 disadvantaged pupils […]

February 13 is a date proclaimed by the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organisation UNESCO as the World Radio […]

Zandile Tembe (34) was awarded Best Content Producer for Non Commercial Radio at the 2011 MTN Radio Awards for her […]

POWER 98.7 revamps its line up as it turns five

POWER 98.7 is proud to announce improvements to its line-up which coincide with its fifth birthday. These improvements have taken […]

Young trailblazers rise to the occasion on Algoa FM

Whilst one of Algoa FM’s recent on-air appointments moves into weekdays, another joins the station for the very first time. […]

SABC appoints Phathiswa Magopeni as News Exec

The South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC) is pleased to announce the appointment of Ms. Phathiswa Magopeni as the Group Executive: […]

Radio2000 invited to broadcast in East Africa

SABC Radio Station, Radio2000 has been invited to tour Tanzania from 4 – 11 February 2018 by Tanzania Tourist Board. […]